## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: OCTOBER 18, 1965

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS, the 18<sup>th</sup> day of October 1965, the Board of directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT convened in regular session at the regular meeting place thereof in the Courthouse at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present, to wit:

W. C. NEWSOMEPRESIDENTLANDON RAMSAYVICE PRESIDENTHORRIS MORRISSECRETARYA. J. LAWSDIRECTORD. O. ALDRIDGEDIRECTORconstituting a quorum; and among other proceedings had were the following:

instituting a quorani, and anong other proceedings had were the rono wing.

The Board met with the following delegation from Mount Pleasant, Texas:

| Don Ward        | City Manage                                     |
|-----------------|---|
| Bob Sandlin     | Chairman, Titus County C. of C. Water Committee |
| Cecil Franklin  | County Judge                                    |
| Neal Solomon    | State Representative, Dist #11                  |
| David Brogoitti | President, Chamber of Commerce                  |
| Otis McMinn     | Mayor   |
| John Ethridge   | Manager, Chamber of Commerce                    |
| Harold Smith    | Member, Titus County C. of C. Water Committee   |

The group from Mount Pleasant requested to meet with us and urged that the Franklin County Water District work with the Mount Pleasant group to develop the water along Cypress Creek for the maximum benefit of all concerned. Mr. Newsome and other members of the Board indicated to the Mount Pleasant delegation that we would be happy to look into any proposal they might have.

Volume 1, page 45

Mr. Newsome appointed the following committee of Franklin County citizens to represent the interests of Franklin County in future meetings with the Mount Pleasant and other groups:

| C. H. Duvall    | Chairman |
|-----------------|----------|
| Charles Teague  | Member   |
| Charles Lowry   | Member   |
| George Lester   | Member   |
| Sam Harvey      | Member   |
| P. G. Hightower | Member   |
| Otis Slaughter  | Member   |
|                 |          |

It was agreed that a group from Winnsboro and Camp County be invited to meet with the Franklin County and Mount Pleasant groups at a place to be designed in Pittsburg on Thursday, October 28, 1965.

There being no further business, the Board adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

MINUTES APPROVED this the 20<sup>th</sup> day of December 1965.

W. C. Newsome

President, Board of Director Franklin County Water District

Landon Ramsay

Vice President

D. O. Aldridge

Director

A. J. Laws

Director

Horris Morris

Secretary, Board of Director Franklin County Water District Horris Morris

Director